IEEE Day Regional Leads 2017

The role of a Regional Lead is to promote IEEE Day within his/ her region by:

  • Contacting, recruiting and supporting Ambassadors
  • Contacting Section Chairs for support in Ambassadors’ recruitment and in IEEE Day events
  • Communicating the Ambassadors’ progress with the Ambassadors lead and the IEEEDay team
  • Assisting in IEEEDay marketing campaigns
  • Participating in Social Media (Facebook, Twitter, Collabratec IEEEDay Community)
  • Promoting IEEE by sharing the IEEE benefits
  • Encouraging new members to join IEEEand current members to renew their memberships
Photo Name Region code Section Email
  Piyush Malviya R1 Boston  piyush.malviya@ieee.org
  Derik Pack R3 Coastal South Carolina dpack@ieee.org 
Chan Wong R5 New Orleans  chan.wong@gmail.com
Murray MacDonald R7 London murraymacdonald@ieee.org 
Mohammad Taufiquzzaman R7 Montreal taufiq10@hotmail.com 
  Vincent Olema R8 – Africa Uganda  vincent.olema.o@ieee.org
Islem Cherif R8 – Middle East Tunisia  islem.cherif.tn@ieee.org
Onur Karmis R8 – Europe Turkey onurkarmis@gmail.com 
  Gina Paola Carrillo R9 – Active Sections Colombia  gina.carrillo[at]ieee.org
  Jenifer Castillo R9 – Outreach Puerto Rico and Caribbean  jenifercastillor@ieee.org
Hussain Falih Mahdi R10 – Asia

(except for Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Oceana)

Malaysia hussain.mahdi.my@ieee.org 
Muhammad Ahsan Farooqui R10 – Bangladesh/ India/ Pakistan Islamabad  ahsan.farooqui[at]ieee.org
Chamath Divarathne R10 – Oceania Victorian chamathd@gmail.com